The award-winning refer-a-client program of Commerzbank

The end-user business is a highly competitive market for banks. It faces them with major challenges, especially since 99% of new customers are still recruited offline. The recruitment of new customers must therefore be planned and implemented at the highest level. Since 2011, the team of Coloyal has successfully completed this task for Commerzbank’s refer-a-client program.

Customers, who convince potential clients of the advantages of the Commerzbank, are rewarded for their recommendation with an attractive reward. Moreover, they have the option to combine multiple new customer recommendations or participate in expert surveys to earn a high-quality, branded product.

The refer-a-client program includes a range of cash bonuses as well as branded products and vouchers that are supplemented annually with cutting-edge rewards and high-quality promotional offers. Commerzbank customers can find the current catalog directly at one of the bank’s branch offices or online on a dedicated program page.

The program has been a complete success for multiple consecutive years, above all due to the many promotional offers and the simple and fast processing of reward orders and shipping. Since the start of the cooperation with Coloyal, Commerzbank has been able to triple the number of recommendations to more than 140,000 per year.

 Proceed to the refer-a-client program:
www.empfehlen.commerzbank.de


Case details

  • We are responsible for the planning, conception and management of the rewards portfolio, which has been continuously improved for years and tailored to the interests of bank customers. Among other things, Commerzbank relies on market research data and analysis as well as on personal demonstrations of sample from us (Touch & Feel workshop).
  • Through special promotions, we repeatedly succeed in increasing the number of Commerzbank recommendations significantly: examples of successful reward sourcing include seasonal competitions, 3-for-1 offers, shared rewards for advertisers and new customers, and added coupons or the integration of DFB fan merchandises.
  • In addition, as part of our customer service, we offer participants the opportunity to get into touch with us directly through a service hotline for questions regarding their rewards, shipping, etc.
  • Excellent! In the first year of our cooperation Commerzbank’s refer-a-client program was awarded with the International Loyalty Award in the category “Best Coupon or Voucher Based Loyalty Program”. It prevailed among 130 submissions by companies such as British Airways, Royal Bank of Scotland or Tesco.

Gratify motivated customers


Discover Coloyal

Das ausgezeichnete KwK-Programm der Commerzbank

Das Endkundengeschäft ist für Banken ein hart umkämpfter Markt und stellt sie vor große Herausforderungen, zumal 99% der Neukunden nach wie vor offline rekrutiert werden. Die Anwerbung von neuen Kunden muss daher auf höchstem Niveau geplant, implementiert und umgesetzt werden. Seit 2011 führt das Team von Coloyal diese Aufgabe mit großem Erfolg für das Kunden-werben-Kunden-Programm der Commerzbank aus.

Kunden, die Interessenten von den Vorteilen der Bank überzeugen, werden für ihre Empfehlung direkt mit einer attraktiven Prämie belohnt. Sie haben zudem die Option, durch die Teilnahme an Experten-Umfragen oder mit Hilfe mehrerer Neukunden-Werbungen auf ein besonders hochwertiges Markenprodukt anzusparen.

Das KwK-Programm umfasst ein Sortiment aus Geldprämien sowie Markenprodukten und Gutscheinen, das jährlich um topaktuelle Produkte und hochwertige Aktionsangebote ergänzt wird. Commerzbank-Kunden können den jeweils aktuellen Katalog stets direkt in der Filiale mitnehmen oder sich online auf einer Aktionsseite informieren.

Das Programm ist – vor allem aufgrund der vielen Aktionsangebote sowie der einfachen und schnellen Abwicklung von Prämienbestellungen und Versand – ein voller Erfolg: Seit dem Start der Kooperation mit Coloyal hat die Commerzbank die Zahl der Empfehlungen auf mehr als 140.000 pro Jahr verdreifachen können.

 Zum Kunden werben Kunden-Programm:
www.empfehlen.commerzbank.de


Case Details

  • Wir verantworten die Planung, Konzeption und das Management des Prämiensortiments, das seit Jahren kontinuierlich verbessert und auf die Interessen der Bankkunden abgestimmt wird. Die Commerzbank vertraut dabei unter anderem auf Marktforschungsdaten und Analysen, aber auch auf persönliche Muster-Demonstrationen von uns.
  • Dabei gelingt es uns vor allem durch Sonderaktionen immer wieder, die Zahl der Commerzbank-Empfehlungen signifikant zu steigern: Zum Beispiel durch erfolgreiches Prämiensourcing wie etwa saisonale Gewinnspiele, 3-für-1-Angebote, geteilte Prämien für Werber und Neukunden, Gutschein-Zugaben oder die Integration von DFB-Fanartikeln im Vorfeld der Fußball-WM und -EM.
  • Zusätzlich bieten wir im Rahmen des Customer Services den Teilnehmern am KwK-Programm die Möglichkeit bei Fragen zu Prämien, Versand usw. direkt über die Service-Hotline mit uns in Kontakt zu treten.
  • Ausgezeichnet! Das KwK-Programm der Commerzbank wurde gleich im ersten Jahr unserer Kooperation ausgezeichnet mit dem internationalen Loyalty Award in der Kategorie „Best Coupon or Voucher Based Loyalty Programme“. Es setzte sich dabei unter 130 Einreichungen gegen Unternehmen wie British Airways, Royal Bank of Scotland oder Tesco durch.

Motivierten Kunden Danke sagen


Coloyal entdecken